Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Microsoft slashes price of Kinect in US

Microsoft slashes price of Kinect in US

Wed 22 Aug 2012 4:44pm GMT / 12:44pm EDT / 9:44am PDT
BusinessHardware

The Xbox camera can now be purchased for $40 less

Microsoft's Larry "Major Nelson" Hryb announced today that the company has reduced the price of the standalone Kinect camera to $109 in the US, which represents a reduction of $40. He stated that "there are no price drop plans for EMEA and Japan."

Canada, Latin America and Asia Pacific regions where Kinect is sold will also see price cuts on Kinect, and by October 4th, Kinect will see a reduced price in Australia and New Zealand. The exact retail price in these other regions was not specified.

Microsoft is gearing up for what it hopes will be a strong holiday, particularly in the US where Xbox consistently outsells other consoles, and it's likely that we'll also be hearing about new Kinect bundles or even a price drop on Xbox 360 itself.

1 Comment

Rick Lopez Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 942 0.7
Still not getting it...

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now