Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Riot Games settles porn site lawsuit

Riot Games settles porn site lawsuit

Tue 21 Aug 2012 8:16am GMT / 4:16am EDT / 1:16am PDT
OnlineLegal

LeagueofLegends.co no longer redirects to sexual content

It appears Riot Games has settled a lawsuit against the holder of LeagueofLegends.co, which thanks to a crucial missing "m" redirected users to a porn site.

Fusible reports Riot Games filed the lawsuit with the World Intellectual Property Organization in August against Martin Hornak, who owned LeagueofLegends.co. The case is now listed as "terminated" and the web address now directs to a harmless GoDaddy holding page.

At last count in November the game League Of Legends could boast 32 million registrations and averaged millions of players per day. That's a lot of people who could have been accidentally looking at naked bodies.

The publisher is also currently fighting a similar case against LeagueofLegendsPorn.com.

1 Comment

Lloyd Whitfield uni student in a games degree

2 0 0.0
why am i only hearing about this now

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Lloyd Whitfield on 24th August 2012 2:16pm

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now