Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nintendo Power ceasing publication [Report]

Nintendo Power ceasing publication [Report]

Tue 21 Aug 2012 10:01pm GMT / 6:01pm EDT / 3:01pm PDT
BusinessMedia

Future Publishing decides to stop publishing the 24-year staple

Sources have told Ars Technica that Future Publishing will stop publishing the long-running Nintendo Power magazine soon. The magazine has been published continuously since its launch in 1988, but Ars' source says Nintendo was unwilling to work with Future to keep the brand alive.

Nintendo Power editors were informed of the impending closure and are being transitioned to other Future Publishing properties according to the source. Nintendo Power senior editor Chris Hoffman and writer Phil Theobald reportedly made tweets eluding to the end of the magazine, but those messages have since been removed.

There has been no official confirmation of the closing of Nintendo Power from Future Publishing.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now