Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Eurogamer launches new dedicated Xbox website

Eurogamer launches new dedicated Xbox website

Wed 15 Aug 2012 12:24pm GMT / 8:24am EDT / 5:24am PDT
Media

Outside Xbox will offer daily news and video content for gamers

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net

gamer-network.net

Eurogamer Network has added to its portfolio with the launch of Outside Xbox, a website focused on the Microsoft console.

Andy Farrant, formerly of Inside Xbox, ex-Official Xbox Magazine deputy editor Mike Channell and Jane Douglas, best known for her work with Gamespot, have all been recruited to the Outside Xbox team.

"We've been fans of Mike, Jane and Andy's work for a long time so it's brilliant to have them join the Eurogamer family," said Rupert Loman, MD of Eurogamer Network. "We're excited to launch Outside Xbox with them and hope to make it one of the world's leading Xbox gamer communities."

Publisher Square Enix has partnered with Eurogamer for the launch of the site, which is live right now and will feature everything an Xbox gamer could ask for, including daily video content.

"Andy, Jane and I have long been admirers of Eurogamer and its team, so we're enormously excited to be launching Outside Xbox within the Eurogamer Network," added Mike Channell.

"Outside Xbox videos will be innovative, visceral and offer best-in-class jokes about the homogeneity of developer soundbites."

2 Comments

Joachim Timmermans
VP of Strategy

3 0 0.0
<3 Jane

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Peter Dwyer
Games Designer/Developer

481 290 0.6
Why?

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now