Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nate Wells swaps Irrational for Naughty Dog

Nate Wells swaps Irrational for Naughty Dog

Tue 14 Aug 2012 7:29am GMT / 3:29am EDT / 12:29am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Art director starts work on The Last Of Us in the autumn

Nate Wells, formerly the art director for Bioshock Infinite at Irrational, will join Uncharted developer Naughty Dog this autumn.

"In this fall, and this is hard, in this fall, I'm taking my talents to South Beach. Wait. I mean Naughty Dog and The Last of Us. Can't wait."

The reveal was greeted with congratulatory messages from Naughty Dog artist David Ballard and creative director Neil Druckmann.

1

Wells left Irrational Games last week along with director of product development Tim Gerritsen. Bioshock art director Scott Sinclair has replaced Wells on Bioshock Infinite.

"Ignore the panicked press speculation," Wells tweeted last week.

"Trust me instead: Bioshock Infinite will be an unforgettably special game. And quite beautiful."

2 Comments

Nates been a naughty dog :)

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Terence Gage Freelance writer

1,288 120 0.1
Swapping one of my favourite developers for another... Good luck, and I'm really hopeful for both BioShock Infinite and The Last of Us.

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now