Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Sega's London 2012 takes gold again

Sega's London 2012 takes gold again

Mon 13 Aug 2012 9:06am GMT / 5:06am EDT / 2:06am PDT
Retail

Official Olympics tie-in makes it 3 weeks at UK chart number one

The Olympics may be over but Sega has hung on to the top spot with London 2012: The Official Video Game.

It was another quiet week for releases, so there was no change in the top four, with LEGO Batman 2 keeping second and another sporty title, Mario & Sonic London 2012 Olympic Games, sticking at three.

A PC release for The Amazing Spider-Man gave it a boost to 5, while further down the chart Grand Theft Auto Episodes: Liberty City managed to re-enter the top 20 at 17.

All chart data is courtesy of Gfk Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 London 2012: The Official Video Game
2 2 LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
3 3 Mario & Sonic London 2012 Olympic Games
4 4 Batman: Arkham City
7 5 The Amazing Spider-Man
5 6 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
8 7 Battlefield 3
6 8 Assassin's Creed: Revelations
12 9 Dead Island: GOTY Edition
9 10 Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier
11 11 FIFA 12
13 12 Call Of Duty: Black Ops
15 13 Mario Kart 7
18 14 Super Mario 3D Land
14 15 Risen 2: Dark Waters
16 16 Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure
Re-entry 17 Grand Theft Auto Episodes: Liberty City
20 18 Moshi Monsters: Moshling Zoo
17 19 WWE '12
Re-entry 20 LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now