Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Tera lawsuit settled between En Masse/NCsoft

Tera lawsuit settled between En Masse/NCsoft

Fri 10 Aug 2012 1:32am GMT / 9:32pm EDT / 6:32pm PDT
BusinessOnline

En Masse will continue to provide Tera unimpeded

NCsoft

NCsoft is a leading developer and publisher of online games.

A gaming powerhouse with a global reach,...

ncsoft.net

En Masse Entertainment confirmed that it has settled the Tera related lawsuit in the US filed by NCsoft. Details of the settlement were not disclosed, though En Masse maintains its innocence.

"We are happy to have this distraction behind us," said Yong Taek Bae, Corporate Development Director for En Masse. "We appreciate the support from all those who have believed in us. Our priority has been and always will be our fans and community. Tera will continue to thrive and provide a great player experience and value to existing and new gamers alike."

The Tera lawsuit centered around NCsoft's allegations that developer Bluehole, formed of NCsoft veterans, stole assets for Lineage III and used them in the creation of Tera. While the Korean Supreme Court held up a ruling for NCsoft against three former NCSoft employees, Bluehole itself was found not guilty.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now