Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

TERA publisher hit with layoffs

TERA publisher hit with layoffs

Wed 08 Aug 2012 8:46pm GMT / 4:46pm EDT / 1:46pm PDT
Games

En Masse Entertainment has cut an undisclosed number of employees

TERA publisher En Masse Entertainment has laid off a number of employees today. The cuts were first confirmed when En Masse digital marketing manager Evan Berman tweeted that he had been laid off from the company.

"Layoffs have occurred at En Masse. I was hit," he tweeted.

En Masse followed the news with its own statement on the matter.

"Today, we had to let go of some of the great talent at En Masse Entertainment. While a tough decision, it was necessary as we prepare for the next chapter of our business. TERA has been a great launch for us, and we are committed to our loyal players. We're taking measures to align the needs of our business to continue supporting TERA and preparing for our future," said vice president of publish Chris Lee in a statement.

"We are working with those affected by this transition, including offering assistance on new prospects within the industry/area. If there are companies who are looking for talented people with publishing experience, please send an email with the details to info@enmasse.com."

TERA is a subscription MMO, a niche that has not had a great deal of success in the market lately.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now