Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Netflix launches 'Just for Kids' section on Xbox 360

Netflix launches 'Just for Kids' section on Xbox 360

Wed 08 Aug 2012 8:57pm GMT / 4:57pm EDT / 1:57pm PDT
OnlineMedia

Xbox kids now have a special Netflix just for them

Netflix has announced an update to the Xbox Live Netflix app that adds a "Just for Kids" option. The new section is specifically designed for children 12 and under, and is already available on Nintendo Wii and PlayStation 3.

"With Netflix Just for Kids it's easy for my kids and yours alike to stay in a safe area for their television viewing when using Xbox 360. Parents, you can unleash your kids in this section of Netflix and not worry about titles that could be inappropriate. As always, there are no commercials on Netflix," wrote Netflix director of product innovation David Watson in a post on the official Netflix blog.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now