Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Funium Raises $1.8m for genealogy game

Funium Raises $1.8m for genealogy game

Wed 08 Aug 2012 8:04am GMT / 4:04am EDT / 1:04am PDT
DevelopmentFinancial

Family Village developer boosts overall funding to $3 million

Start-up Funium, the developer behind Facebook's Family Village, has raised $1.8 million in seed funding.

In February 2011 the company raised $1.2 million from angel investors and Family Odyssey. The game allows users to build towns based on their family history, and uses real historical documents.

"With this game here, the further you get into it, the more deep it becomes, the more likely that documents will be pulled up and ancestral connections will be made, " CEO Jeff Wells told TechCruch

Wells also reported the game was seeing between 22,000 and 23, 000 monthly active users and 2,000 to 2,500 daily active users, despite the fact it is yet to have its official launch.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now