Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Amazon Game Studios launches with Facebook game

Amazon Game Studios launches with Facebook game

Tue 07 Aug 2012 4:37am GMT / 12:37am EDT / 9:37pm PDT
OnlineFree-to-PlaySocial

Living Classics is the first social game from Amazon's internal studio

Amazon

Amazon.com strives to be Earth's most customer-centric company where people can find and discover virtually...

amazon.com

Online retail giant Amazon has finally taken the wraps off its first internal development studio, Amazon Game Studios. The new studio is dedicated to creating social games, with its first title being the free-to-play Living Classics.

"Amazon Game Studios is exactly what it sounds like: a new team at Amazon that's focused on creating innovative, fun and well-crafted games. Our first title, Living Classics, is debuting on Facebook today," reads the studio's official homepage.

"Why is Amazon making social games, you ask? Good question! We know that many Amazon customers enjoy playing games - including free-to-play social games - and thanks to Amazon's know-how, we believe we can deliver a great, accessible gaming experience that gamers and our customers can play any time."

Living Classics is a hidden object game where players help a family of foxes find items hidden in classic storybooks based on tales like King Arthur, the Wizard of Oz, and Alice in Wonderland. No other titles from Amazon Game Studios have been announced.

1 Comment

Shane Sweeney Academic

395 403 1.0
This is crazy. I don't know what business Amazon is anymore. (Not that, that is a bad thing!)

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now