Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony, Sega, Sheridans, Standfast commit to Games Invest 2012

Sony, Sega, Sheridans, Standfast commit to Games Invest 2012

Thu 02 Aug 2012 11:00am GMT / 7:00am EDT / 4:00am PDT
EventsFinancial

More sign up for investment event taking place late September

Sony XDev, Sega, Sheridans and Standfast Interactive are the latest companies to sign up for Games Invest 2012, taking place as part of the GamesIndustry Fair, Thursday September 27.

Games Invest 2012 is an opportunity for small to medium-sized games and tech companies to network, pitch and learn from the public and private investment community.

Tickets for the event, which can be purchased here, include access to a morning of sessions and panels, a networking lunch, access to the Eurogamer Expo and GamesIndustry Fair and a networking party in the evening - as well as an application form to apply to pitch in formal meetings with investors.

There are discounts available for UKIE, TIGA and Games Republic members.

"Games Invest's approach to networking means that, as an investor, I get to talk to the companies that really interest me and more importantly for businesses seeking finance - they meet with investors that match their needs," said Melanie Hayes, Investment Manager at Octopus Investments.

The GamesIndustry Fair takes place Thursday September 27 and Friday September 28 and includes the UKIE AGM, marking the official launch of the London Games Festival.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now