Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gree, others join the ESA

Gree, others join the ESA

Wed 01 Aug 2012 2:27pm GMT / 10:27am EDT / 7:27am PDT
Business

US trade association for game companies expands to 34 members

The Entertainment Software Association (ESA) has announced three new members, expanding its total to 34. Notably, Japanese mobile/social giant Gree, which had a huge booth at ESA-operated E3 this year, is among the new members.

Mad Catz Interactive, Inc., known for its accessories, and NetDragon Websoft Inc., a leading online games company from China, are the other two companies joining ESA's roster.

"These new members are leaders in the breathtaking number of business models that exist to excite and reach today's entertainment consumers," said Michael D. Gallagher, president and CEO of ESA. "We look forward to learning from them, and protecting their future success in critical areas such as e-commerce regulation, privacy, and intellectual property protection."

"Gree is passionate about the mobile gaming industry here in North America and is committed to its growth and development," said Naoki Aoyagi, CEO of Gree International, Inc. "We are thrilled to become a member of the ESA, and take this important step in our ongoing focus to build the mobile gaming industry and create an ideal environment for developers, publishers, and players to thrive."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now