Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Crysis 3 still a possibility for Wii U

Crysis 3 still a possibility for Wii U

Thu 26 Jul 2012 4:57pm GMT / 12:57pm EDT / 9:57am PDT
Development

Crytek producer Mike Read says Crysis 3 not 'ruled out' for a Wii U launch in the future

Crysis 3 may still make it to Nintendo's new console one day. Crytek producer Mike Read says that the possibility has not been "ruled out." The developer had previously stated that there was "not a fat chance" that the game would come to the new platform.

"I wouldn't say there's no chance [for Crysis 3 on Wii U], I wouldn't say no chance," said Read to CVG. "I mean the Wii U still doesn't have any kind of release attached to it at this point.

"Who knows what the future will bring with it. I can definitely say that we are working with Nintendo, and that's about all I can say on that front."

Crysis and the CryEngine have long been associated with being powerful enough to stop even some of the best PC setups with its graphical requirements. With a possible launch to Wii U, the game would likely need to be scaled down from the upper echelon PC specs.

Crysis 3 launches on Xbox 360 and PS3 in February next year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now