Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

World of Warcraft expansion launching Sept 25

World of Warcraft expansion launching Sept 25

Wed 25 Jul 2012 7:22pm GMT / 3:22pm EDT / 12:22pm PDT

Blizzard announces new digital purchase options for Mists of Pandaria

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Blizzard has announced that the next World of Warcraft expansion, Mists of Pandaria, will be launching on September 25, 2012. Digital pre-orders for the game have opened and Blizzard has added other options for digital purchasers.

World of Warcraft players can purchase either the Standard Edition at $39.99 or the Digital Deluxe Edition at $59.99. The Digital Deluxe Edition comes with a special in-game mount and pet, a special Diablo III banner, and exclusive Starcraft II portaits. Any player who purchases the Standard Edition can later upgrade to the Digital Deluxe Edition for $20.

There is also the physical-only Collector's Edition, which includes everything in the Digital Deluxe Edition, a 208-page artbook, a mouse pad, Behind-the-scenes DVD/Blu-Ray set, and a soundtrack. The Collector's Edition of Mist of Pandaria will be available at retail stores for $79.99.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now