Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Korean Customs identifies Nintendo pirates

Korean Customs identifies Nintendo pirates

Wed 25 Jul 2012 8:32am GMT / 4:32am EDT / 1:32am PDT
Legal

Alleged to have sold over 90,000 copied games

The Korean Customs Service has identified a ring of 25 software pirates, and passed on their details to prosecutors.

The Korea Herald reported that the suspects have sold over 90,000 illegally copied games in the form of Nintendo DS titles, as well as R4, DS TT devices.

15 of the 25 operated online, and the suspects earned around $35 to $87 per item.

"Considering that most of the game users are adolescents and children, such illegal purchases will make the kids less guilty in terms of illegal acts," said customs official Min Byeong-jo.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now