Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Konami to open London PES production studio

Konami to open London PES production studio

Tue 24 Jul 2012 9:50am GMT / 5:50am EDT / 2:50am PDT
Development

"Will strive to adopt and recreate local football culture"

Konami Digital Entertainment is opening a new PES Production studio in London, which will concentrate on the franchise's PC and console output.

"These are hugely exciting times for the PES series," said Konami president Shinji Hirano.

"We are looking for a number of creative people who can help us elevate PES to whole new levels. As part of KONAMI's commitment to ensuring PES captures the majesty of European football, we are looking for people to help capture the very essence of the beautiful game and bring it to life."

The current PES team is based in Tokyo and the new London studio, which is currently recruiting, "will strive to adopt and recreate local football culture that will ensure the long-running series is kept fresh and exciting."

Konami saw impressive full-year profits for the year ended March 31 2012.

1 Comment

Seeing as FIFA have spurs tie in, would chelsea and PES be a good match?

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now