Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony shutting old Motorstorm, SOCOM servers

Sony shutting old Motorstorm, SOCOM servers

Mon 23 Jul 2012 8:32am GMT / 4:32am EDT / 1:32am PDT
Publishing

Online play disabled for SOCOM: Fireteam Bravo 3 and MotorStorm Pacific Rift

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony Computer Entertainment has announced it will shut down online features for a handful of titles in October.

The server spring clean will see PlayStation 3 exclusive MotorStorm Pacific Rift and PSP titles MotorStorm Arctic Edge and SOCOM: Fireteam Bravo 3 unavailable for online play after October 1.

Eye Of Judgement Legends will face a similar fate as of August 31.

The games will still be available for offline play.

MotorStorm Pacific Rift never quite made it into the top twenty of the UK charts, entering in November 2008 at 29, before dropping to 35 a week later.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now