Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GamesIndustry International Podcast: Develop in Brighton Special

GamesIndustry International Podcast: Develop in Brighton Special

Mon 23 Jul 2012 2:00pm GMT / 10:00am EDT / 7:00am PDT

Michael Pachter and Adrian Hon discuss the cloud, Rovio and fighting back against free

There's a special edition of the podcast this month, recorded on-site at Develop in Brighton. Joining us for the recording are Six to Start founder Adrian Hon and Wedbush Securities Equity Research MD Michael Pachter. A quick warning: watch your headphone volume with this one - recording on location has it's own challenges!

Michael Pachter is a name almost all of you will be familiar with. Famed for his headline-generating and influential commentary and insight, Pachter's presentation at Develop was typically replete with exuberance, full of his signature showmanship and half-in-jest predictions. He joined us in our suite to record this show immediately afterwards, to clarify some of his points and discuss the future of just about everything.

Offering a counterpoint to Michael's cheery cynicism is Adrian Hon, whose Six to Start studio most recently created Run, Zombie! a mobile fitness app which motivates users with a mixture of narrative driven encouragement and the constant threat of undead dismemberment. An ex-Mind Candy "fun director" with a background in neuroscience, Adrian's across-the-board experience offers him a uniquely penetrating insight into the industry.

As per usual, the podcast can be listened to in the Flash player below, downloaded here, or on iTunes.

Our podcast RSS feed URL is here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now