Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Digital retailer Green Man Gaming to sell boxed product

Digital retailer Green Man Gaming to sell boxed product

Mon 23 Jul 2012 12:35pm GMT / 8:35am EDT / 5:35am PDT
Retail

Expands portfolio for core gaming audience, says MD

Digital retailer Green Man Gaming is to begin selling boxed product in the UK from this week.

The company began trading in 2010 with ambitions to shake up the digital market by selling pre-owned digital titles, and earlier this month merged with Playfire.

"We're already established in the digital space where the rest of the retail market is slowly turning its attention, so adding PC boxed, PS3 and Xbox 360 games gives us a much wider portfolio of key titles for our core gaming audience, and for the Playfire community," said MD Paul Sulyok.

"With more than 1.4bn spent annually in the UK alone on boxed games product, we believe there's room for an agile, ambitious e-commerce retailer like GMG to provide this service in the UK and beyond."

The retailer begins its new venture with a sale on a number of products including Sleeping Dogs, Darksiders 2, Hitman: Absolution and Borderlands 2.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now