Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GamesIndustry International hiring US writer

GamesIndustry International hiring US writer

Fri 20 Jul 2012 2:51pm GMT / 10:51am EDT / 7:51am PDT
Media

Interested in working for a fast-growing, highly-respected trade website? Apply within

GamesIndustry International is hiring for the position of US news writer following a successful merger and relaunch earlier this year.

The ideal candidate will be based on the East Coast, preferably close to New York, and be responsible for generating exclusive and original news content on a daily basis.

He or she will work closely with US editor James Brightman and the rest of the GamesIndustry International team based on the West Coast and in Europe.

We're looking for a self-starter for this position of responsibility, with a professional attitude and excellent writing, research and presentation skills.

Those interested in the position can read more about the role and apply through our jobs section.

3 Comments

Jim Webb
Executive Editor/Community Director

2,266 2,400 1.1
I might be getting locked into a 6 year contract in the next few months. But if that doesn't pan out and you still need a US based writer (and don't mind a Florida location), I'll apply.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

James Brightman
Editor in Chief

226 266 1.2
Jim, you're certainly welcome to apply. We do prefer someone in or close to NY. But we'll see how the application process goes in the next week or two.

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Greg Wilcox
Creator, Destroy All Fanboys!

2,174 1,123 0.5
(Looks around room, then out nearest window, then at mail that's just arrived...) Hmmm... Oh, look - I'm in New York! Now, If only I can remember how to write a CV (as it's been something like 1998 when I wrote my last one)...

Posted:2 years ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now