Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

THQ closes QA facility in Arizona

THQ closes QA facility in Arizona

Thu 19 Jul 2012 8:56pm GMT / 4:56pm EDT / 1:56pm PDT
Business

The publisher consolidates its QA teams in one location

THQ has decided to consolidate its QA teams into its Montreal location and will be closing its Phoenix, Arizona-based operation in response. A total of 57 employees are affected, with some having the chance to transition to Montreal.

"We have made the business decision to consolidate our two Quality Assurance operations into one location at THQ Montreal. The studio in Montreal is already home to a global team of Quality Assurance professionals," THQ said in a statement to GameInformer. "The transition will occur gradually throughout the remainder of 2012 while we continue to manage QA for our FY'13 release slate."

"Some of the affected QA employees are eligible and may choose to relocate to Montreal; however the final number is not known at this time and will depend on a number of factors. The decision to move QA operations was driven by industry, market and economic trends."

"We want to thank all of our QA team members in Phoenix for the outstanding work they have done in the past, and will continue to do during the transition in order to bring the highest quality games to our audience," the publisher added.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now