Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Epic Games vets license Unreal for triple-A mobile adventure

Epic Games vets license Unreal for triple-A mobile adventure

Wed 18 Jul 2012 2:27pm GMT / 10:27am EDT / 7:27am PDT
Developer ToolsMobile

BitMonster, and indie startup, has entered a long-term, multi-title deal with Epic

BitMonster Games, a new independent startup comprised of six veterans of Epic Games (including Gears of War 3 lead gameplay designer Lee Perry), has announced a long-term, multi-title licensing deal to use Epic's Unreal Engine to create 3D mobile games. The first game, called Lili, is for iOS and is billed as an adventure RPG hybrid. It's currently in its final stages of production.

"BitMonster is set to deliver the triple-A production values that appeal to discerning players," said Joe Kreiner, head of North American licensing at Epic Games. "Given this team's crazy mix of passion, talent and chemistry, and with the latest Unreal Engine tools in their hands, BitMonster has a winning recipe for success."

"Epic has been extremely supportive of our new studio and in helping us build the game of our dreams," said Lee Perry, president of BitMonster. "We set out to create an adventure that is appropriate for nearly anyone. As a designer, it's exciting to see that the Unreal Engine 3 tools are better than ever, and they provide everything we need to achieve a gratifying and imaginative experience."

BitMonster will be showing off Lili at Casual Connect in Seattle later this month.

1 Comment

James Verity

132 25 0.2
wonder if they will be supporting the original iPad (and the older iOS devices) or will they be going iPad 3 (iPad 2) only... I am really glad the Infinity Blade series supports the original iPad...

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now