Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nvidia latest to be hacked

Nvidia latest to be hacked

Mon 16 Jul 2012 8:16am GMT / 4:16am EDT / 1:16am PDT
OnlineLegal

Forum user information accessed, investigations ongoing

Nvidia has become the latest company to suspend services after user details were accessed by unauthorised third parties.

The company was forced to shut down its official forums last week, after it saw "suspicious activity" on the site. It has now confirmed that hackers have accessed usernames, email addresses, hashed passwords with random salt value and profile information.

"We apologise that our continuing investigation is taking this long. Know that we are working around the clock to ensure that secure operations can be restored."

"NVIDIA is continuing to investigate this matter and is working to restore the Forums as soon as possible. We are employing additional security measures to minimise the impact of future attacks."

Nvidia joins the likes of Sony, Codemasters, Sega, Cryptic Studios and Riot Games as a victim of hacker activity.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now