Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Command and Conquer: Tiberium Alliances celebrates 1 million players

Command and Conquer: Tiberium Alliances celebrates 1 million players

Mon 16 Jul 2012 5:34pm GMT / 1:34pm EDT / 10:34am PDT
Free-to-Play

EA Phenomic's free-to-play title reaches a million players in two months

EA has demonstrated yet another success for free-to-play gaming, this time with the browser-based MMO Command & Conquer Tiberium Alliances. The title, available for the past two months on EA's website and the Origin platform, was developed under the Phenomic label, a studio acquired by the publishing giant back in 2006.

Tiberium Alliances is a huge step for EA in their push to become an 'all digital' company, as Labels head Frank Gibeau recently put it. The game works across multiple platforms, with EA hoping to make it a "truly portable experience" in the coming months. The game will be launched on mobile devices such as phones and tablets. Cloud saves for the game will enable each player to get their games on the go and everywhere they choose.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now