Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

38 Studios trustee asks to bring in IP specialists

38 Studios trustee asks to bring in IP specialists

Mon 16 Jul 2012 7:51am GMT / 3:51am EDT / 12:51am PDT
Legal

Lawyer requests permission to hire Cozen O'Connor in bankruptcy case

The Wilmington lawyer acting as a trustee for the bankrupt 38 Studios has asked permission to hire specialists in IP law to help on the case.

Jeoffrey Burtch wants bring in Cozen O'Connor on the federal bankruptcy case, reported the Providence Journal.

It also revealed the CFO for the Rhode Island Economic Development Corporation suggested back in February that the game developer was audited, although documents show it still wouldn't have revealed the true extent of the company's financial troubles.

It was early June when 38 Studios filed for Chapter 7 bankruptcy, owing $150.7 million to 1,079 creditors.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now