Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Social Point raises $7.4 million in new funding

Social Point raises $7.4 million in new funding

Fri 13 Jul 2012 7:28am GMT / 3:28am EDT / 12:28am PDT
Social

Second investment round will help bolster growing community of 15m MAUs

The Barcelona based online gaming company Social Point has raised $7.4 million in series B funding.

The round was led by Idinvest Partners, with contributions from BBVA and existing investor Nauta Capital. The money will help the company to strengthen its workforce, and expand its presence from social networks to mobile devices.

Social Point was founded in 2008 by co-CEOs Andres Bou and Horacio Martos and CTO Marc Canaleta. In June this year, it had a community of 15 million MAUs playing its catalogue of mid-core social games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now