Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Lead designer exits DICE

Lead designer exits DICE

Fri 13 Jul 2012 1:55pm GMT / 9:55am EDT / 6:55am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

David Goldfarb moves on after 5 years with Battlefield studio

David Goldfarb, one of the lead designers at EA's DICE studio, has left the company after 5 years.

He told Kotaku "it was time to move on."

During his time with the Swedish studio Goldfarb contributed to a number of high profile projects, as lead designer and lead writer on Battlefield 3 and Battlefield: Bad Company 2, and working on Mirror's Edge.

"5 years, 4 games. Grateful to have worked with such awesome people on awesome games. Farewell + onward," he added on Twitter.

Previous to DICE he spent 2 years with Guerrilla Games on PlayStation shooter Killzone 2. He's yet to announce his next career move.

2 Comments

Liam Wong

13 0 0.0
Good luck with the career move David :)

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Seb Downie Producer, Guerrilla Games

28 27 1.0
Good luck Goldy!

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now