Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Valve's Source Filmmaker is live

Valve's Source Filmmaker is live

Wed 11 Jul 2012 10:15pm GMT / 6:15pm EDT / 3:15pm PDT
Media

Beta allows users to make Team Fortress 2-specific machinima.

After a short closed beta, Valve has launched its Source Filmmaker into a full open beta. In a post on the official website, the Source Filmmaker team announced the launch of the new service.

"Thanks for your patience, everybody! And a really big thanks to our first round of testers, who were instrumental in helping us make the SFM a better user experience," said the team.

"They were SO helpful, in fact, that we're happy to announce that SFM Beta is now open to everyone, for free, as of right now. We've also provided a new SFM-specific page in the Steam Community where you can view, rate and discuss all the latest user-created videos."

In addition to the new page for Source Filmmaker videos, Valve has released the "Meet the Engineer" video assets for fans to play with alongside the previously-released "Meet the Heavy" assets.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now