Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Wasteland 2 will now include first Wasteland

Wasteland 2 will now include first Wasteland

Tue 10 Jul 2012 8:57pm GMT / 4:57pm EDT / 1:57pm PDT

The Kickstarter sequel will come with the original title

InXile Entertainment has announced that the original Wasteland will be coming bundled with Wasteland 2. The rights to the original game are still owned by Electronic Arts.

"The #1 request we had during our Kickstarter campaign was to have the ability to play the first game. Fortunately EA has continued to support us on this project and has granted us the ability to bring the original to the players," said Brian Fargo, of inXile Entertainment.

"It is great to be able to make Wasteland available for those feeling nostalgic or who want to experience it for the first time. It certainly will not be a pre-requisite to understand Wasteland 2, but it adds some extra flavor if you did play the prequel."

Wasteland is being developed by InXile and Obsidian Entertainment with a projected release date of October 2013 for PC and Mac.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now