Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Wii U Smash Bros a "big priority" for Namco Bandai

Wii U Smash Bros a "big priority" for Namco Bandai

Tue 10 Jul 2012 8:28pm GMT / 4:28pm EDT / 1:28pm PDT
GamesPublishingDevelopment

The Tekken developer is working hard on the Nintendo fighting franchise

Smash Bros for the Wii U is a "big priority" for co-developer Namco Bandai, according to Tekken producer Katsuhiro Harada. Harada told NowGamer that the game is seeing a company-wide effort.

"Obviously it's a big priority for the company, so company-wide there are a lot of people involved with that particular project. Not just from Tekken but a lot of our franchises," said Harada.

"Although our main core staff is busy with Tekken Tag tournament 2 and trying to finish that up, I do think we'll support the initiative in some kind of capacity."

Harada declined to confirm if any Tekken characters would be appearing in the title.

"We're not really sure at this moment but when thinking of the playerbase who is playing Smash Bros, maybe Tekken characters is something they wouldn't want, so I've been pulling back on that a bit. But I don't know," he said.

1 Comment

Rick Lopez
Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 941 0.7
Maybe not tekken characters, but it would be nice to see some Namco characters, like PAC-MAN or DIG-DUG

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now