Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Rovio's Amazing Alex coming July 12

Rovio's Amazing Alex coming July 12

Tue 10 Jul 2012 8:19pm GMT / 4:19pm EDT / 1:19pm PDT
Mobile

The next game for the Angry Birds publisher will be out in two days

Amazing Alex, the next title from Angry Birds creator Rovio, now has a final release date of July 12 on iOS and Android. Rovio announced the game's launch date on Twitter alongside a new trailer.

The physics-based puzzle game was called Casey's Contraptions when it was released by original developer Snappy Touch. Rovio swooped in, snapped up the game and IP, and rebranded the entire thing.

Rovio's hugely successful business thus far has been entirely based on a single franchise in Angry Birds. It'll be very interesting to see what kind of reception Amazing Alex ultimately gets in the mobile marketplace.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now