Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Gamevil invests another $10 million in partner fund

Gamevil invests another $10 million in partner fund

Mon 09 Jul 2012 10:26pm GMT / 6:26pm EDT / 3:26pm PDT
MobileOnlineFinancePublishing

Gamevil's third-party publishing fund gets another cash infusion

Mobile publisher Gamevil has invested another $10 million in its Partner Fund, which is aimed at helping third-party developers create and publish titles on Android and iOS.

Titles released under last year's fund include Cartoon Wars, Air Penguin, Punch Hero, Fighter City, Last War, Immortal Dusk, Kami Retro, Cheese Please, and Moleheart. Gameevil attributes the success of the Partner Fund to the company's growth in the first quarter of 2012.

"The Partner Fund accounts for a large portion of the ambitious line up of 46 titles to be released this year and has thus contributed to our growth in the first financial quarter," said the company in a statement.

"Third party developers and Gamevil mutually benefit from the partnership by leveraging the understandings from building Gamevil's 130 million install base on iOS and Android worldwide."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now