Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Stainless Games join Develop line up

Stainless Games join Develop line up

Thu 05 Jul 2012 10:02am GMT / 6:02am EDT / 3:02am PDT
EventsDevelopment

Patrick Buckland and Neil Barnden to give Carmageddon:Reincarnation talk

Stainless Games co-founders Patrick Buckland and Neil Barnden will present a keynote at next week's Develop conference in Brighton.

"We always look forward to Develop in Brighton. It's great to catch up with old friends, natter with fellow developers and keep up-to-date with what's happening in the industry," said Buckland.

Their keynote will be Carma-chameleons: Why funding flexibility is the name of the game in 2012 and will discuss the team's latest title Carmageddon:Reincarnation.

"As well as soaking up the wisdom of our fellow developers, this year we're also taking to the stage to share our experience of becoming the first UK/European developer to successfully complete a Kickstarter campaign. We hope that we'll be able to inspire others to follow in our footsteps," added Barnden.

Develop takes place at the Brighton Hilton Metropole on July 11 and 12, and tickets and more details are available from the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now