Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Frogster becomes Gameforge Berlin

Frogster becomes Gameforge Berlin

Tue 03 Jul 2012 12:00pm GMT / 8:00am EDT / 5:00am PDT
BusinessOnline

"We have significantly strengthened our market position" says CEO

Gameforge

With an impressive portfolio of around 20 titles and over 380 million registered players, Gameforge is...

gameforge.de

Shareholders have decided that Frogster Interactive Pictures will become Gameforge Berlin, as the two online gaming companies seek to integrate their businesses.

Frogster Online Gaming will be merged into the new Gameforge Berlin, and Frogster America and Frogster Pacific will be renamed Gameforge America and Gameforge Pacific.

"The Berlin location and the team are substantial assets for Gameforge," said Frogster CEO Seth Iorio, who is also COO of Gameforge.

"By incorporating the know-how, the products, and the employees of Frogster into the Gameforge Group, we have significantly strengthened our market position. For the marketing and operation of our titles, we now have the combined experience and expertise of around 600 employees in all locations available and can thus offer our players even better service."

The merger and rebranding is expected to become final next month.

Gameforge orchestrated a friendly takeover of Frogster in 2010.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now