Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Shenmue creator announces next title as mobile free-to-play

Shenmue creator announces next title as mobile free-to-play

Mon 02 Jul 2012 7:06pm GMT / 3:06pm EDT / 12:06pm PDT
MobilePeopleFree-to-Play

Yu Suzuki working on Gan! Gan! Pirates

Shenmue director and famed game designer Yu Suzuki has joined the ranks of prolific game developers pursuing the mobile development frenzy. Suzuki has announced that his next title will not only be going to mobile, but will be free-to-play.

Gan! Gan! Pirates, a new game for Android and iOS, will feature a 'light-gun' type game mechanic akin to classic arcade titles like House of the Dead and Time Crisis. Rather than use a peripheral, players will simply need to tap the screen.

The new game will feature some sort of co-operative gameplay, as well as freemium elements. The development of the game will culminate in a launch by September for Japan with no word on a launch for other regions.

[via Andriasang]

2 Comments

Adam Campbell
Associate Producer

1,136 914 0.8
I feel perplexed by the fact Shenmue was used in this article..

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Reza Ghavami
Marketing Analyst

18 4 0.2
lol, even Ryo Hazuki has a befuddled expression on his face as he peers towards the paragraphs in a story that has absolutely nothing to do with him.

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now