Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gree enters partnership with Namco Bandai

Gree enters partnership with Namco Bandai

Fri 29 Jun 2012 8:29pm GMT / 4:29pm EDT / 1:29pm PDT
MobileOnlinePublishing

Five social games will be developed between the two companies

Namco Bandai has entered a business partnership with Japanese mobile publisher Gree, only ten months after creating a joint venture with Gree's rival DeNA.

Andriasang reports that Namco Bandai has already launched service on Naruto: Shinobi Masters for Gree. A Tales series-based card game will follow this summer, a social version of the Summon Night series will follow in the fall, and a social version of Pac-Man and Idolmaster are coming in the winter. The titles will be released outside of Japan eventually.

1 Comment

The danger from gaining a snapshot of information from the excellent Andriasang is you only have a part of the details (rest lost in translation). Would recommend you look at the DataCardass from Banpresto/Bandai (http://www.carddas.com/) to get a better understanding of the GREE / amusement cross-over.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now