Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Creative director Hocking exits LucasArts

Creative director Hocking exits LucasArts

Fri 29 Jun 2012 8:24am GMT / 4:24am EDT / 1:24am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Departs after two years on unannounced projects

LucasArts has said goodbye to one of its creative directors, as Clint Hocking revealed he is leaving the company and San Francisco.

In a brief blog post Hocking announced his departure, but gave few clues as to why, or what he'll be doing next.

"I recently left my job at LucasArts and am moving on to something new," he said.

Unlike last time, (and mercifully less wordy) I already have something lined up and I am currently in the process of dealing with the living hell of relocation. I will let the world know where I am going once I get there. Unless you already know."

Hocking joined LucasArts in 2010, where he was working on unannounced projects. Prior to that he spent 9 years at Ubisoft, where he worked on the Splinter Cell franchise and Far Cry 2. In his spare time, he is also a columnist for Edge.

2 Comments

STEPHANE DASTOUS general manager, Eidos Montréal

6 0 0.0
why am i not surprised ... i could have predict this two years ago ...

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Matthew Handrahan Staff Writer, GamesIndustry.biz

119 93 0.8
I agree. I only know Clint's work and his philosophy of design, but it didn't seem to be a good fit. More than anything, I'd just like to play another of his games.

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now