Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Red 5 Studios' Firefall hits 500k users in beta

Red 5 Studios' Firefall hits 500k users in beta

Thu 28 Jun 2012 7:51am GMT / 3:51am EDT / 12:51am PDT
Online

Free-to-play online shooter proves popular ahead of release, more invites to come

Red 5 Studios' upcoming free-to-play shooter Firefall has closed its first beta test with 500,000 registered members.

"We're treating Firefall as a service, which means it's critical that we're continually adding value and fun for players," said Red 5 CEO Mark Kern.

"Having a large and growing community lets us know that we're on the right track. But more importantly, their feedback helps us stay on the right track."

Red 5 will issue more invites for the next stage of beta testing to meet the "growing demand." The company recently opened an office in Ireland - generating 30 jobs - dedicated to offering support and localisation services for Firefall's European community.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now