Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Hirai exits role as Sony Computer Entertainment chairman

Hirai exits role as Sony Computer Entertainment chairman

Wed 27 Jun 2012 9:16am GMT / 5:16am EDT / 2:16am PDT
PeoplePublishing

But will stay on the board in a part time role

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Kazuo Hirai has retired from his role as representative director and chairman on the Sony Computer Entertainment board.

Hirai became CEO and president of the Sony Corporation on April 1. He will still serve on the SCE board in a part time role.

Howard Stringer, chairman of the Sony Corporation, also retired from his part time role on the board.

The president of SCE Japan, Hiroshi Kawano was among the new executives appointed to the board.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now