Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Aardvark Swift's Search for a Star winner named

Aardvark Swift's Search for a Star winner named

Wed 27 Jun 2012 3:29pm GMT / 11:29am EDT / 8:29am PDT
Education

Daniel Collinson takes home top honour in competition

Aardvark Swift

Established in 1989, Aardvark Swift has since evolved to become Europe's market leading specialist recruitment...

aswift.com

Daniel Collinson from the University of Central Lancashire is this year's winner of the Aadvark Swift Search For A Star competition.

Collinson recently gained a 1st in BSc Software and Games Development, and will be presented with his Search For A Star award at the Eurogamer Expo in September by industry veteran Ian Livingstone.

Adam Yaxley from the University of Warwick won the Rising Star Category. He's currently looking forward to a placement at Havok next year before continuing his MEng in Computer Systems.

1

The competition is open to final year or masters students with a knowledge of C++, and sees them face technical questioning, a coding task set by Relentless Software and a panel interview to probe further into their passion for games.

For more information on the competition, see the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now