Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Star Trek Online designer announces resignation

Star Trek Online designer announces resignation

Tue 26 Jun 2012 5:04pm GMT / 1:04pm EDT / 10:04am PDT
People

Cryptic's Dan Griffis to leave studio in "a few weeks"

Content designer for Star Trek Online Dan Griffis has announced his resignation from Cryptic Studios, saying that he will be departing the company in "a few weeks." He posted to the Star Trek forums saying that he is going on to a new opportunity.

"That's pretty much all of it. It has nothing to do with PvP, STO, or Cryptic. It's just time for me to do something different. I had planned on telling everyone on the forums at some point, but probably closer to when I was actually leaving (I'll be here for a few more weeks)."

Griffis, responsible for the PvP portion of the game, will hand off duties to another developer within the team. This is the second time in which Griffis has left the studio, leaving the team for a stint and then rejoining in 2010.

[via VG247]

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now