Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Nexon brings free-to-play games to Steam

Nexon brings free-to-play games to Steam

Mon 25 Jun 2012 7:21am GMT / 3:21am EDT / 12:21am PDT
OnlinePublishing

Vindictus, Dungeon Fighter Online and Combat Arms will be added to Valve's platform this month

Nexon

- Specialized in developing, publishing and servicing online games

- Games in service: 17 unique games...

company.nexon.com/en...

The leading Korean online developer Nexon will bring its stable of free-to-play games to Valve's Steam platform.

The first game released under the agreement is Vindictus, which was released last Friday. Dungeon Fighter Online and Combat Arms will be released before the end of the month. Steam has supported free-to-play games since June 2011; it now has 29 titles on its free-to-play channel.

"Providing our games on Steam is about making it as easy as possible for players to access our games," said Nexon America CEO Daniel Kim in a statement.

"Valve has been a great global partner to Nexon for many years, and this agreement continues the marriage of Nexon's immersive content with Valve's strong distribution channel and large player community."

In April, Valve announced a partnership with Nexon to publish Counter-Strike Online 2 in China, Korea, Japan and Southeast Asian territories.

1 Comment

Morville O'Driscoll
Games Blogger & Journalist

1,512 1,294 0.9
Pity Vindictus is currently region-locked. US and Canada only. :/

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now