Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EA Bright Light VP joins Marmalade

EA Bright Light VP joins Marmalade

Mon 25 Jun 2012 9:09am GMT / 5:09am EDT / 2:09am PDT
Development

Harvey Elliott joins cross-platform tools company as general manager and COO

Harvey Elliott, former vice president of EA Bright Light, has joined the development tools company Marmalade as managing director and COO.

Elliott has worked in the video game industry for 20 years, most recently serving as VP and general manager of EA's Bright Light studio - widely known for its work on the Harry Potter franchise - which was closed last year.

Elliott will work closely with Marmalade's Ideaworks Game Studio division, which specialises in cross-platform development for smartphones, tablets and smart TVs.

"Marmalade is democratising the innovation of app developers and unleashing creativity," Elliott said in a statement. "Developers must be able to spread apps and games cross-platform without compromising performance."

"The company and the market are developing rapidly, and Harvey's proven track record in developing and delivering complex products across multiple territories will be a great asset as he drives our next phase of growth: to expand the reach of Marmalade around the world," Marmalade CEO Niall Murphy added.

"With the successful launch of Marmalade 6.0 SDK, and the extension of support to include HTML5, we continue to affirm ourselves as a world leader in cross-platform technology."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now