Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tomb Raider dev job listing hints at new IP

Tomb Raider dev job listing hints at new IP

Fri 22 Jun 2012 10:56pm GMT / 6:56pm EDT / 3:56pm PDT

Crystal Dynamics is looking for employees for a new, next generation title

Tomb Raider developer Cystral Dynamics is hiring for a new IP for next-generation consoles, according to a recent job listing found by GameTrailers. The job is for a senior animation engineer to work on the new title.

"Crystal Dynamics is seeking an Animation Engineer to collaborate with industry leading animators and programmers to create a cutting edge, original IP," says the job listing.

It previously eluded to next-gen consoles, but the listing has since been changed.

"You will join a talented game team to develop and iterate on next-gen animation systems and tools pipelines for engine systems on third-person action adventure AAA titles," the listing said before.

A new IP means the long-awaited return of the Soul Reaver franchise will have to wait a little longer.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now