Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Mass Effect 3: Extended Cut DLC coming June 26

Mass Effect 3: Extended Cut DLC coming June 26

Fri 22 Jun 2012 8:44pm GMT / 4:44pm EDT / 1:44pm PDT
Games

Bioware is cleaning up the ending for Mass Effect 3 later this month

EA BioWare

BioWare develops high quality console, PC and online role-playing games, focused on rich stories, unforgettable...

bioware.com

Bioware has announced that Mass Effect 3: Extended Cut, the downloadable content that will improve the ending many fans disliked, is coming later this month. Xbox 360 and PC players can download the DLC on June 26. North American PlayStation 3 players will get the DLC on the same date, while the PS3 gamers in the rest of the world will get it on July 4.

"Through additional cinematic sequences and epilogue scenes, the Extended Cut will include deeper insight to Commander Shepard's journey based on player choices during the war against the Reapers," explained Bioware in its announcement.

"It provides more of the answers and closure that players have been asking for. It gives a sense of what the future holds as a result of the decisions made throughout the series. It does not fundamentally change the endings, but rather it expands on the meaning of the original endings, and reveals greater detail on the impact of player decisions."

The Extended Cut will be a free 1.9 GB download.

1 Comment

Rick Lopez
Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,203 816 0.7
As much as I hated the endings, Im excited about this. I love mass effect, except for the last hour of the over 400+ hours Ive put into the whole series... but anyway... I cant wait.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now