Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Matulef steps up as Eurogamer US news editor

Matulef steps up as Eurogamer US news editor

Tue 19 Jun 2012 2:40pm GMT / 10:40am EDT / 7:40am PDT
PeopleMedia

Regular contributor joins full-time and replaces Fred Dutton

Eurogamer has appointed Jeffrey Matulef as its US news editor, replacing Fred Dutton who is leaving to return to the UK.

Matulef has contributed to Eurogamer.net and GamesIndustry International in the past, as well as G4TV, GameSetWatch, Joystiq and more.

"I've been a fan of Jeffrey's work ever since he door-stopped me at a PAX party in 2009 and seemed to know more about Eurogamer than I did, so I'm not surprised he's finally joining us full-time," said Tom Bramwell, operations director at Eurogamer Network.

"He's a passionate and devoted journalist with a great love of the sort of games we care about."

Jeffrey starts immediately and is based on the West Coast, working with the news team in the UK.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now