Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Rebellion's Kingsley awarded OBE

Rebellion's Kingsley awarded OBE

Mon 18 Jun 2012 7:04am GMT / 3:04am EDT / 12:04am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Co-founder of Oxford studio and TIGA chairman honoured in Queen's birthday list

Rebellion's co-founder and CEO Jason Kingsley has been awarded an OBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours list.

Kingsley also helped found trade association TIGA in 2001 where he acts as chairman, and also owns UK comic 2000AD. Rebellion has been around for 20 years, employs around 250 people and has had 19 number one hits.

"Jason's recognition is well-deserved," offered TIGA CEO Richard Wilson. "He has combined creative and artistic vision with business and commercial success. He has devoted considerable time and effort for free to supporting, improving and promoting the UK independent games development sector."

1 Comment

Bruce Everiss
Marketing Consultant

1,692 594 0.4
Well done.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now