Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

DeNA raises earnings despite complete gacha ban

DeNA raises earnings despite complete gacha ban

Fri 15 Jun 2012 4:37am GMT / 12:37am EDT / 9:37pm PDT
Financial

The Japanese mobile company has updated its earnings forecast for the second calendar quarter

Japanese mobile social company DeNA has updated its earning forecast for the quarter ending on June 30, 2012. Japanese site Jiji (translated via Andriasang) reports expected total earnings of 17.5 billion yen ($221.5 million/142.4 million). Last year the company recorded 15.89 billion yen ($201.1 million/129.3 million) during the same quarter.

DeNA, like its competitor Gree, recently had to remove the "complete gacha" mechanic from a few of its titles in response to a crackdown by the Japanese government. The company's stock fell when news of the possible regulation hit, and Japan's Consumer Affairs Agency formalized the ban almost two weeks later.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now