Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Rage of Bahamut tops Google Play and App Store charts

Rage of Bahamut tops Google Play and App Store charts

Thu 14 Jun 2012 5:37am GMT / 1:37am EDT / 10:37pm PDT
MobileFree-to-Play

The card-battle game on the Mobage network is holding strong on mobile charts

DeNA has announced that Cygames' social card-battle game Rage of Bahamut has hit number one on both Google Play Store and Apple App Store. The free-to-play title recently achieved number one on the U.S. App Store's Top Grossing chart, while it's held onto the number one spot on Google Play's Top Grossing chart for six weeks.

The game is a mark of success for Mobage's mobile network in the United States, with more than one million registered users across iOS and Android.

"Cygames is delighted to see US Mobage users enjoying Rage of Bahamut," said Cygames CEO Koichi Watanabe. "We will continue to bring the best entertainment experiences that exceed the expectations of people around the world."

"Having reached the number-one spots on both Google Play and the App Store, Cygame's Rage of Bahamut is officially America's number one mobile app," said DeNA president Isao Moriyasu. "This achievement clearly shows that truly compelling game designs can be enjoyed by people across cultures, and across different devices on our Mobage platform."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now